Denison College of Secondary Education

Innovation Opportunity Success


Years 7 to 10

In Years 7 and 8, students study a core curriculum, and in Years 9 and 10, students study a core curriculum plus three elective subjects from a broad range of choices at each campus. Students in Year 7 are introduced to the eight key learning areas that they will study until Year 10:

  • English.
  • Mathematics.
  • Science.
  • Human Society and its Environment.
  • Personal Development / Health / Physical Education.
  • Creative and Performing Arts.
  • Languages Other than English.
  • Technical and Applied Studies.

Within these key learning areas, there are both mandatory courses and elective subjects.

General enquiries:

Please contact your relevant campus.